Exploring London & Virtual Running!

One of the best perks of now being able to run 20+ miles is that I can explore some great places in London. I use my running/marathon training to get me from park to park and have recently enjoyed running along Thames Path aswell as making the odd trip to Greenwich Park for some hill training, as some of you may have already seen via my #UkRunChatMoment a couple of weeks back.

20140330-183343.jpg

This picture was taken near the end of a “22” miler that I paced for the #adidas26rs. This run was a great run as it was such nice weather and it included taking in sights such as the London Eye, Westminster, Battersea Park and Tower Bridge. I am incredibly lucky to be running around these sights pretty much daily.

20140330-183739.jpg

This photo shows me in my second home, the #adidas26rs clubhouse situated in the engine room of the London Marathon Store, of which I have the pleasure of working. We have showers, lockers and changing rooms which is great so that London runners like myself can drop their things off and go for a run around London. People can also join us on a run, details on the link below:

http://www.adidas26rs.co.uk

20140330-184448.jpg

Here I’m showing off my 5k, 10k & Half Marathon medals received from @VirtualRunnerUK for March. I love the concept of Virtual running, the main reason being that if you think you are racing against lots of people up and down the country then you push yourself harder in training. It’s always for a great cause aswell. I find it hard to raise money in all the races I enter, but I have big plans where I will raise money in the future!

This week is a big taper week for me and I’m hoping I will be fully fit to take on Manchester Marathon! I want to be questioned and have the answers!

20140330-185322.jpg

I look forward to facebooking and tweeting you during #UKRunChat #fastesthouroftheweek!

Steve

X

Leave a Reply

