I’m a #Runderwearer

  

I was sent a pair of Runderwear to test a few months back. Luckily for me I received them just before the Isle of Wight Fell Race Series where I thought it would be good to test them out. Before trying Runderwear I hadn’t really thought much about specific running underwear as the boxers I generally wore were ok. However there have been races in the past like Race to the Stones 100k where chafing has been an issue, I think there are always going to be minor issues in an ultra but maybe if I’d have known about or had Runderwear then this would have been one less thing to think or worry about. Despite being described as “the best sports underwear in the world for committed athletes” I was a little apprehensive because we all know about the “nothing new on race day” rule. However due to the first race of the Isle of Wight Fell running series being 4k (or so) I thought it wouldn’t be the end of the world if I did have issues. I was pleasantly surprised putting on the underwear, they are soft and super comfortable and due to their 360 degree seamless construction they are chafe free. Due to an ergonomic design the elastane works with the contours of your body to stay in place throughout your run, which is good especially when you’re running straight up and down a big hill over 4k. When you run and race a lot it’s important that you are comfortable and don’t have to worry about anything else other than your performance. Since becoming a Runderwearer I have worn them frequently. I have been impressed that after lots of washes they haven’t lost their shape or faded at all. I’ve worn them for all sorts of races including the Bristol + Bath Marathon, Trailscape North Marathon etc and have had no issues whatsoever. They are definitely my go to for races now.

For more information on Runderwear check out their website here:

http://www.runderwear.co.uk

If you’re a Runderwearer I would like to hear what you think of them too, comment on here or message me @stephenskinner6 on Twitter & Instagram.

See a lot of you soon

Steve

Leave a Reply

